Small Isles

The Small Isles is the name given to a group of uninhabited islands located off the southeastern coast of the island of Jura, Argyll and Bute. The islands, which lie between the headlands of Rubha Leanachais to the north and Rubha na Caillich to the south. From south to north they are Eilean nan Gabhar, Eilean nan Coinein, Eilean Diomhain, Pladda and Eilean Bhride.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better