Diocese of Paisley

A Roman Catholic diocese established in 1947, by division of the ancient Archdiocese of Glasgow, the Diocese of Paisley includes 36 parishes and extends from Paisley and Renfrewshire, west through Inverclyde. With an estimated population of 75,000 adherents, its cathedral is St Mirin's in Paisley.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better