Parish of St Mungo

St Mungo is a parish, which lies in Dumfries and Galloway Council Area, some 3 miles (5 km) south of Lockerbie and 7 miles (12 km) northwest of Annan in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Dumfriesshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 20.1 sq. km (7.7 sq. miles). St Mungo has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Cummertrees, Dalton, Dryfesdale, Hoddom and Tundergarth.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better