Parish of Caerlaverock

Caerlaverock is a coastal parish, which lies in Dumfries and Galloway Council Area, some 11 miles (17 km) west of Annan and 11 miles (18 km) southwest of Lockerbie in Dumfries and Galloway.

It is located in the old county of Dumfriesshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 27.8 sq. km (10.7 sq. miles). Caerlaverock has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Dumfries, Mouswald, Ruthwell and Torthorwald.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better