Parish of Old Deer

Old Deer is a parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 10 miles (15 km) north of Ellon and 10 miles (16 km) west of Peterhead in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 110.9 sq. km (42.8 sq. miles) and includes the settlement of Mintlaw. Old Deer has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Cruden, Ellon, Longside, Lonmay, New Deer and Strichen.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better