Parish of Dyce

Dyce is a parish, which lies in Aberdeen City Council Area, some 7 miles (11 km) northwest of Aberdeen in Aberdeen City and 7 miles (12 km) southeast of Inverurie in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 21.9 sq. km (8.4 sq. miles). Dyce has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Fintray, Kinellar, New Machar, Newhills and Old Machar.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better