Parish of Edzell

Edzell is a parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 9 miles (15 km) north of Brechin and 14 miles (23 km) northwest of Montrose in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 77.2 sq. km (29.8 sq. miles). Edzell has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Fettercairn, Lethnot & Navar, Lochlee, Stracathro and Strachan. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better