Parish of Ardgour

Ardgour is a coastal parish, which lies in Highland Council Area, some 12 miles (19 km) southwest of Fort William in Highland and 23 miles (37 km) north of Oban in Argyll and Bute and includes a small offshore island.

It is located in the old county of Argyllshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 368.7 sq. km (142.3 sq. miles). Ardgour has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Ardnamurchan, Arisaig & Moidart, Kilmallie, Kilmonivaig, Lismore & Appin and Morvern. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better