Parish of Dun

Dun is a small coastal parish, which lies in Angus Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) northwest of Montrose and 4 miles (7 km) east of Brechin in Angus.

It is located in the old county of Forfarshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 17.9 sq. km (6.9 sq. miles). Dun has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Brechin, Logie Pert, Maryton, Montrose and Stracathro.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better