Parish of Caputh

Caputh is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 5 miles (8 km) southwest of Blairgowrie and 11 miles (18 km) north of Perth in Perth and Kinross.

It is located in the old county of Perthshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 42 sq. km (16.2 sq. miles). Caputh has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Blairgowrie, Cargill, Clunie, Coupar Angus, Dunkeld & Dowally, Kinclaven, Lethendy and Little Dunkeld. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889 and again by the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better