Parish of Culross

Culross is a coastal parish, which lies in Fife Council Area, some 7 miles (11 km) southeast of Alloa in Clackmannanshire and 7 miles (11 km) northeast of Polmont in Falkirk.

It is located in the old county of Fife, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 33.4 sq. km (12.9 sq. miles). Culross has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Carnock, Clackmannan, Saline, Torryburn and Tulliallan. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better