Parish of Slamannan

Slamannan is a parish, which lies in Falkirk Council Area, some 5 miles (7 km) south of Falkirk and 6 miles (9 km) southwest of Polmont in Falkirk.

It is located in the old county of Stirlingshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 44.2 sq. km (17 sq. miles). Slamannan has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Cumbernauld, Falkirk, Grangemouth, Muiravonside, New Monkland and Torphichen. The boundaries of this parish were modified as a consequence of the Local Government (Scotland), 1894.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better