Parish of Eastwood

Eastwood is a parish, which lies in Glasgow City Council Area, some 3 miles (4 km) north of Newton Mearns in East Renfrewshire and 4 miles (6 km) southwest of Glasgow in Glasgow City.

It is split between the old counties of Lanarkshire and Renfrewshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 23.1 sq. km (8.9 sq. miles). Eastwood has 5 neighbouring parishes; namely Cathcart, Govan, Mearns, Neilston and Paisley. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better