Parish of Chirnside

Chirnside is a parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 6 miles (9 km) southwest of Eyemouth and 6 miles (10 km) east of Duns in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Berwickshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 22.6 sq. km (8.7 sq. miles). Chirnside has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Ayton, Bunkle & Preston, Coldingham, Edrom, Foulden and Hutton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better