Parish of Whitsome

Whitsome is a small parish, which lies in the Scottish Borders Council Area, some 5 miles (9 km) southeast of Duns and 7 miles (11 km) north of Coldstream in the Scottish Borders.

It is located in the old county of Berwickshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 19.7 sq. km (7.6 sq. miles). Whitsome has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Edrom, Hutton, Ladykirk and Swinton.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better