Parish of Tyrie

Tyrie is a parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 8 miles (12 km) southwest of Fraserburgh and 9 miles (15 km) northwest of Mintlaw in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 45.2 sq. km (17.4 sq. miles). Tyrie has 6 neighbouring parishes; namely Aberdour, Fraserburgh, New Deer, Pitsligo, Rathen and Strichen.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better