Parish of Rathen

Rathen is a coastal parish, which lies in Aberdeenshire Council Area, some 4 miles (6 km) south of Fraserburgh and 8 miles (14 km) north of Mintlaw in Aberdeenshire.

It is located in the old county of Aberdeenshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 38.9 sq. km (15 sq. miles). Rathen has 4 neighbouring parishes; namely Fraserburgh, Lonmay, Strichen and Tyrie.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better