Parish of Small Isles

Small Isles is an island parish, which lies in Highland Council Area, some 28 miles (45 km) north of Tobermory in Argyll and Bute and 29 miles (47 km) south of Portree in Highland and includes 9 other small offshore islands.

It is located in the old county of Invernessshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 108.2 sq. km (41.8 sq. miles).

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better