Parish of Dull

Dull is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 10 miles (16 km) southwest of Pitlochry and 17 miles (27 km) north of Crieff in Perth and Kinross.

It is located in the old county of Perthshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 230.7 sq. km (89.1 sq. miles). Dull has 9 neighbouring parishes; namely Blair Atholl, Fortingall, Fowlis Wester, Kenmore, Little Dunkeld, Logierait, Monzievaird & Strowan, Moulin and Weem. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better