Parish of Fortingall

Fortingall is a parish, which lies in Perth and Kinross Council Area, some 13 miles (21 km) north of Killin in Stirling and 18 miles (29 km) northeast of Bridge of Orchy in Argyll and Bute.

It is located in the old county of Perthshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 971 sq. km (374.9 sq. miles). Fortingall has 8 neighbouring parishes; namely Blair Atholl, Dull, Glenorchy & Inishail, Kenmore, Killin, Kilmonivaig, Laggan and Lismore & Appin. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better