Parish of Kilmonivaig

Kilmonivaig is a coastal parish, which lies in Highland Council Area, some 13 miles (20 km) northeast of Fort William and 15 miles (25 km) southwest of Fort Augustus in Highland and includes a small offshore island.

It is located in the old county of Invernessshire, which disappeared following the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1974.

The parish has an area of 1120 sq. km (432.4 sq. miles). Kilmonivaig has 9 neighbouring parishes; namely Ardgour, Boleskine & Abertarff, Fortingall, Glenelg, Glenshiel, Kilmallie, Laggan, Lismore & Appin and Urquhart & Glenmoriston. The boundaries of this parish were modified among significant changes recommended by the Boundary Commissioners after the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1889.

Use the tabs on the right of this page to see other parts of this entry arrow

If you have found this information useful please consider making
a donation to help maintain and improve this resource. More info...

By using our site you agree to accept cookies, which help us serve you better